If your license has been expired longer than 1 year, you must submit a reinstatment or a relicensure application. Please contact the licensing department at firstname.lastname@example.org to verify what application is needed. Less than 1 year you can use the renewal application(s) below.
You must be within 8 weeks of your current expiration date in order to renew.
Fees must be paid via credit/debit card (Visa, MasterCard, American Express or Discover only) if applying online.
Fees must be paid via Personal check/money order if sending in a paper application.
We DO NOT accept credit card payments over the phone.
We DO NOT accept bulk checks to pay for multiple applicants.
****We DO NOT ISSUE REFUNDS (unless you erroneously make multiple payments)
As of July 2023 all LSBME licensees (except Physician Assistants) are required to use CE Broker to track their CME/CE. Licensees are expected to fulfill their CME/CE requirements in full every year and these hours must be documented in a CE Broker transcript. No one will be allowed to renew if the CE tracking system does not show the proper number of credits for renewal. The only licensees exempted from this are Physician Assistants (who demonstrate compliance through another mechanism) and Respiratory Therapists or Genetic counselors who work exclusively for the federal government or those Occupational Therapists who work exclusively for the state government. Those individuals must supply the LSBME licensing department with a letter from their employer verifying the dates of their employment, and a form (found below) verifying their exclusive employment. The letter and the form can be sent to email@example.com at any time, but no later than 30 days before the renewal date.
To create a free account with CE Broker, go to: https://cebroker.com/la/account/basic . If you need assistance with creating the account, or loading your documents, please contact CE Broker directly via telephone at (877) 434-6323 or via email at support@CEBroker.com.
For additional information and FAQs regarding CE Broker, click HERE.
Online Education Course and Quiz Before First Renewal
Prior to your first renewal of license, you must take and successfully complete the online laws and rules course pertaining to your discipline. The course is offered on CE Broker and will immediately show up on your transcript after you have successfully completed the course. If you took a similar course on another platform (Moodle, TableMesa) as part of your initial licensure, you will need to upload your certificate of completion into your CE Broker transcript. To access the Laws and Rules courses, please click HERE. This requirement is not yet in place for Physician Assistants, Clinical Exercise Physiologists, Private Radiological Technologists, or Polysomnographers.
PLEASE NOTE: If you are a prescriber with a CDS License from the Louisiana Board of Pharmacy, you are required to take a 3 hour course on safe prescribing as mandated by the Louisiana legislature. Click here to see the board-approved courses for this purpose.
In order to renew online you will need to have Edge, Google Chrome or Firefox.
RENEW ONLINE HERE. LaMED DashBoard is an online portal and will require a registration process during which you will need a valid email address that you have immediate access to in order to complete registration.
GETP's and PGY's are not eligible to renew online!